Consortium area
Public Area

Associated Members

The SiNANO Institute has been founded in 2008 by 16 laboratories from 9 European countries, representing the main partners from the scientific community involved in the networking activities of the previous SINANO Network of Excellence. Therefore the Institute gathers the most important competences and facilities available in Europe for research on Nanoelectronics.


There are currently 23 members coming from 12 European countries:

Grenoble INP, Université Catholique de Louvain, Institute of Electron Technology, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, NCSR Demokritos, IUNET (Italian Universities Nano-Electronics Team), Université de Lille, Research Center Juelich, University of Warwick, Institut d’Electronique du Sud, RWTH, Chalmers University of Technology, University of Glasgow, Warsaw University of Technology, University of Liverpool, Universities Rovira I Virgili and of Granada, Newcastle University, Uppsala University, Tyndall Institute, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience & Nanotechnology, Teknologian Tutkimuskeskus (VTT), University of Twente, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.

Mores details: