General Assembly and new Governing Board

The SiNANO Institute has a new board!

The General Assembly and Annual meeting of the SiNANO Institute took place on May 10th in Tarragona, Spain. After a look back on the activities that took place since the last GA, the present members elected a new board for the SiNANO Institute.

We are very happy to welcome Giorgos Fagas from Tyndall National Institute as the new elected Director and Valerya Kilchytska – Université catholique de Louvain Deputy Director.

Their knowledge, experience and deep understanding of the SiNANO Institute will be a real asset to continue to develop our activities and we look forward to working with them.

A new Governing Board was also elected:
– Qing-Tai Zhao – Forschungszentrum Jülich
– Francisco Gamiz – Universidad de Granada
– Robert Mroczyński – Warsaw University of Technology
– Panagiotis Dimitrakis – Inst. of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, NCSR”Demokritos”​
– Susanna Reggiani – IUNET

Thank you all for your trust and investment in SiNANO, and congratulations!

Francis Balestra, outgoing Director, is appointed as a Director Emeritus, together with Enrico Sangiorgi. We wish to thank him again for the past years at the head of SiNANO.

Find out more about our team here